02/18: thank you watch and Find iPhone

My friend dropped me off from a show. When I got to my desk, I didn’t have my phone.

Logged in to my account on iCloud.com and saw that it was somewhere close with Find iPhone. I remembered my Apple Watch can ping my phone to find it so I started pinging.

There was no sound indoors so I slowly made my way outside. When I got outside, I could suddenly hear the phone ringing as I pinged it. It took 5 minutes of pinging in the dark but I found my phone in a pile of leaves where I got out of the car.

Find iPhone and my watch just saved me hundreds of dollars.

Leave a Reply

