01/14: woodworking prep

Sunday is woodworking day for me which means Saturday is researching tomorrow’s project. Usually it is a palette wood project. There is an allure for me making packing/shipping materials into things. Palette wood is also good for trying out ideas before you make something out of the more expensive woods.

I’ve been noticing that palette wood projects make me say ‘whoa’ or ‘eww’. There isn’t a lot of middle ground. This table set goes in the ‘whoa’ column for sure.

I am a big fan of the white paint/natural wood vibe lately. I am also a big fan of the way the stools all fit under the table and are hidden on the side.

Leave a Reply

